I know I said NO

Fear

It’s paralyzed me for two months now
been in agony because of him
i told what happened
yet i didn’t tell it all
I was scared i was frozen
I couldn’t admit to it then
I thought maybe it didn’t happen
maybe i can block that fact out
maybe it’s not really that bad
maybe it was my fault
fear it paralyzed me
it sucked the life out of me
even in a hospital room guarded safe
i still was paranoid he would come
find me and flip out
i saw the monster he was
i wanted no part
maybe him coming to the hospital
scared me even more
his fear tact worked
i didn’t back down this time on telling
but i didn’t tell it all
maybe i still wanted to protect him
or scared and in denial i was
maybe it was the trauma
i thought i could deal with it
the more time passes the more its eats me alive
i know i said no
“i can’t do this please stop”
his reply
“you don’t want me to start fucking a corpse now do you”
i quit fighting i stopped
i just shut off
i was done
violated and abused in every single way
I still don’t understand it
I never will
when all you  do is love
love gets you abused
i don’t being to understand
maybe i should
but fear even now it scares me
consumes me
i feel like its something i must do
i don’t want to suffer alone anymore
he’s getting off with just a slap on the wrist
they don’t know the gruesome details
how can i share them
how can i confess
that my lover was a monster
who never took NO
This entry was posted in abuse, domestic violence, Narcissistic, trauma and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment