the damage of love left behind

it’s like venom in my brain

coursing threw my blood
poisoning me
all those bitter sweet lies he told me
he’s and abuser  you say
he’s toxic you say
he’s deadly i know this
he’s mental i know
i get this
this still doesn’t stop my poor heart
from being broken you know because
his controlling ways they controlled me for so long
yet i loved him so much
i just can’t break that love because of one night
i won’t go back
but i still miss what i thought we had
the him i swore he was the love i thought i knew i had
but its all gone now
so now i have to heal all these wounds
and this poor broken heart
This entry was posted in abuse, domestic violence, Narcissistic, trauma and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the damage of love left behind

  1. Very powerful and I wish you continued healing and much love in your life. (Found you at Deliberate Donkey. Loved the great guest post you wrote there.) Take care.

Leave a comment